Help Center


When a file changes, does Resilio Sync transfer the entire file again, or just the part that's changed?


Resilio Sync does its best to re-send as few packets as possible. It splits each files into pieces from 32KB (kilobytes) up to 2MB (megabytes),depending on overall file size, prior to transfer. Only changed pieces are transferred, not the whole file again. However, if a file changes in a way that all pieces shift , the whole file will be re-synced. Sync Business has diff delta sync feature, which allows avoid re-syncing even in this case. See here for more details. 

Was the article helpful? Yes / No, send feedback on article Thanks!


Please note that we won't mail you back. This is just purely feedback on the article above. If you need help from our Support Team, please use the "Contact Support" link at the top of the page.