Help Center


Profiles


 

A Profile is a set of preferences for all clients in the group to which a profile applied. You can manage your profiles using the “Add, Remove, Edit, Duplicate” buttons. Here is a table of all profile settings and their definitions.

 

Name

Value

Purpose

Enable API

No

Enables/disables usage of API on clients

Limit LAN bandwidth

No

Applies the limit configured in the current schedule to local traffic as well

Use relay

Yes

Enables/disables the use of relay server by clients when a direct connection is not possible

Use tracker

Yes

Enables/disables peer discovery using the tracker server

LAN broadcast

Yes

Enables/disables peer discovery in LAN using broadcast / multicast traffic. You can disable this option if multicast traffic is not allowed in your network

Delete to trash

Yes

Enables/disables storing deleted files in the folder Archive

Known hosts

<not set>

Hosts should be entered as a single line of IP:port pairs (or DNS name:port pairs*) comma-separated (no other delimiters allowed)

Delete files absent on RW peer

No

Forces Read-only agents to delete local files from the share, if these files are absent on Read-Write agent

Encrypt on LAN

Yes

Enables encryption for all Connect Agent data flowing in LAN

Disk operations are low priority

No

Sets all disk read-write operations to low priority

Max archive file size (MB)

1000

Defines the maximum archive size

Rescan interval (sec)

600

This option sets the folder rescan interval for changes possibly missed with OS file notifications

Max time difference (sec)

600

Maximum time difference allowed between peers. If the actual time difference exceeds this value, Agent won't transfer data and will report error to Connect Management Console

Sending buffer size (MB)

128

Amount of memory allocated to outgoing data buffer

Receiving buffer size (MB)

128

Amount of memory allocated to incoming data buffer

Max torrent metadata size (MB)

16

Amount of memory allocated to metadata.

Max log size (MB)

100

Maximum log size allowed before Agent rotates local debug log

Log time to live (days)

7

Number of days the debug logs will be stored

Enable debug profiler

No

Starts recording data for speed issue analysis. Data is stored in profiler.dat in storage folder, rotated every 10 minutes. Requires Agent restart to activate.

Max archive file age (days)

30

Amount of time a file will be stored in the archive. Setting this option to "0" forces Agent to keep archived files forever.

Rescan tracker and relay interval (sec)

3600

Controls how often Agent checks for the info about available trackers and relay servers. Can be adjusted to prevent HDD from low-power mode

External port

0

External (i.e. relative to NAT) port value. "0" indicates automatic port detection

Save settings interval (sec)

600

Controls how often settings are saved to storage. Can be adjusted to prevent HDD from low-power mode

Bind port

3839

Specifies default listening port for Connect Agents.

Bind interface

<not set>

Specifies network interface which will be used by Agent. Can take a text name of an interface for Linux and OS X clients (for example: eth0, bind0) or MAC address for Windows OS (for example 08:00:27:17:a0:ba). If not specified, Agent will get default interface

Enable file system notifications

Yes

Enables/disables file system notifications

Enable journaling

Yes

Enables/disables journaling of file changes/file moving (must be 'no' for NAS to be able to sleep)

Allow LAN connections

Yes

Enables/disables connections with local peers

Custom trackers

<not set>

Trackers should be entered as a single line of IP:port pairs (or DNS name:port pairs*) semicolon-separated (no other delimiters allowed)

Custom tracker modes

Load balancing

Controls the mode which is used by Agent if multiple trackers are defined.
"Load balancing" - agent will connect to only one tracker.
"High availability" - agent will connect to all trackers available.

Keep folder data

Remove from client

Defines what will happen with files after admin removes job  from agent's group or from Management Console:
"Remove from client" means that files will just stop syncing and will remain on the workstation.
"Delete data" means that files will be physically deleted from workstation, skipping Trash bin and Archive.

Overwrite any changed files

No

Specifies if Agent will overwrite changed files / download again deleted files in read-only folders. If set to "No", changed files will no longer get updates and deleted files won't be re-downloaded from other Agents.

Transfer peers limit

50

Specifies the maximum number of agents that can connect per job

 

NOTE: If you set the “Keep folder data” to “Delete data”, Resilio will actually delete files from clients with this profile when you remove the folder from their group or remove the folder from the Connect Management Console. This action is not reversible and files won’t be available in Archive.
Was the article helpful? Yes / No, send feedback on article Thanks!


Please note that we won't mail you back. This is just purely feedback on the article above. If you need help from our Support Team, please use the "Contact Support" link at the top of the page.